修补每台虚拟机

许多补丁管理解决方案都要求虚拟机开机才能应用补丁。对于因很少使用而版本过旧的虚拟机或模板,这可能是一个问题。Shavlik Protect 与 VMware vCenter 相集成,无论虚拟机在线、离线,还是处于模板格式,都可以发现并评估虚拟机。它甚至可以修补 VMware ESXi 系统管理程序。

在线和离线虚拟机修补

Shavlik Protect 可用于扫描和修补离线的虚拟机,即在执行补丁扫描时未开机的虚拟机。这些虚拟机可能用于开发目的,或作为灾难恢复情况下使用的故障转移设备。这些系统必须得到修补,以免上线时对您的网络造成威胁。

虚拟机模板修补

减少修补虚拟机模板的步骤,始终让用于创建新虚拟机的模板保持已修补的最新状态。这些虚拟机将在上线前进行修补,并可能成为环境中的潜在危害,利用模板创建的每台计算机都在妥善修补后投入生产。

快照支持良好的回滚

对于在 VMware 基础架构中托管的虚拟机,可执行部署前和/或部署后的快照,以创建简单还原点,从而在修补发生错误时回滚系统。

VMware vCenter 集成

只需连接到 vCenter 实例并枚举企业中的所有虚拟实例,即可找到所有虚拟实例。在 Protect 中查看虚拟基础架构,将虚拟机分配到设备组,还可以对这些虚拟机执行电源操作等基本操作。

VMware ESXi 系统管理程序修补

Shavlik Protect 可管理 ESXi 系统管理程序(ESXi 主机)的更新,从而确保主机与主机上运行的虚拟机同样安全。Shavlik Protect 还支持对 Windows Hyper-V 服务器以及 Citrix XenApp、XenDesktop 和 Presentation Server 实例进行修补。

 

借助 Protect,可轻松连接到 WMware ESXi 系统管理程序并管理其上的更新。在此,您看到的是一台 vCenter 服务器,关于 vCenter 服务器的详细信息,关于每个系统管理程序的详细信息以及在每个系统管理程序上检测到的更新。

关于

新闻与活动

版权所有 © 2015 Shavlik。保留所有权利。

Patch every virtual machine

Many solutions for patch management rely on the virtual machine being available in order to apply the patch. This becomes problematic when a little-used virtual machine or template “goes stale.” Shavlik Protect + Empower integrates with VMware vCenter to discover and to assess virtual machines whether they are online, offline, or even in a template format. And it even patches the VMware ESXi hypervisor.

Online and offline virtual machine patching

Shavlik Protect + Empower lets you scan and patch offline virtual machines—those that aren’t powered on when a patch scan is performed. These virtual machines may be used for development purposes or as failover machines for disaster-recovery purposes. It’s important to ensure that these systems are patched so they don’t place your network at risk when they’re brought online.

Virtual machine template patching

Reduce the process of patching virtual machine templates and always have a patched template before creating new virtual machines. These virtual machines will be patched before they come online and become a potential hazard to your environment, and every machine created from a template will go into production fully patched.

Snapshot support for superior rollback

For virtual machines hosted in the VMware infrastructure, you can perform pre- and\or post-deployment snapshots to create an easy-restore point to roll back if something were to go wrong while patching.

VMware vCenter integration

Find all virtual instances by simply connecting to the vCenter instances to enumerate every virtual instance in your organization. See your virtual infrastructure within Protect, assign VM’s to machine groups, and also perform basic operations on those VM’s such as power operations.

VMware ESXi Hypervisor patching

Shavlik Protect + Empower can manage updates for ESXi Hypervisors (ESXi hosts), ensuring the host is as secure as the virtual machines running on it. Shavlik Protect + Empower also supports patching for Windows Hyper-V servers and Citrix XenApp, XenDesktop, and Presentation Server instances.

 

With Protect you can easily connect to and manage updates on your VMware ESXi Hypervisors. Here you can see a vCenter server, the details about the vCenter server, the details about each hypervisor, and the updates detected on each hypervisor.

Copyright © 2016 Shavlik. All rights reserved.